How to Watch the Xbox Developer_Direct 2024 on Thursday, January 18

  • Published
  • Posted in Gaming News
  • 4 mins read

January 18 is going to be an incredible day for Xbox players. Developer_Direct returns this Thursday at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK, and will bring you a deep-dive into some of the biggest games coming to Xbox platforms. We’re sure you want to know more, so here are all the details on how to tune in.

Developer_Direct will share new, extended gameplay and developer insights for the upcoming Indiana Jones game, Avowed, Ara: History Untold, and Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II straight from the teams at MachineGames, Obsidian, Oxide Studios, and Ninja Theory.

It’s going to be a big day for the Xbox family, with two other livestreams taking place. Earlier in the day, Blizzard will host a Diablo IV Developer Update Livestream at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UK. Shortly after Developer_Direct, ZeniMax Online Studios will hostThe Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK to preview 2024’s biggest update.

When is Developer_Direct? Thursday, January 18 at 12pm Pacific Time / 3pm Eastern Time / 8pm UK time.

How do I watch Developer_Direct? Developer_Direct will be streamed live on the official Xbox and Bethesda channels below:

The show will also be streamed simultaneously on regional Xbox and Bethesda channels around the globe, as well as on Steam. It will also air on China’s Bilibili platform on Friday, January 19.

I’m not going to be able to watch, where can I find out what was announced? A full recap will go live immediately following the show (including localized versions in Brazilian Portuguese, French, German, LATAM Spanish, and Japanese following later). Xbox Wire will also publish detailed blog posts about select games from the show.

Notes for co-streamers and creators: We at Xbox greatly appreciate any co-stream efforts and aim to ensure you have a smooth experience if you choose to do so.

However, due to forces beyond our control, we cannot guarantee that glitches or disruptions by bots and other automated software won’t interfere with your co-stream.

For those planning to create full post-show breakdowns of Developer_Direct in the form of VOD coverage, we recommend you do not use any audio containing copyrighted music to avoid any action by automated bots, and to also consult the terms of service for your service provider.

How do I watch the Diablo IV Developer Update Livestream? At 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UK, Blizzard will unearth details about the next season’s gameplay features, Season Journey, and quality-of-life updates. Plus, Blizzard will also share information about The Gauntlet. You can watch the event on Diablo’s YouTube and Twitch channels.

How do I watch the Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal stream? Shortly after Developer_Direct, ZeniMax Online Studios will hostThe Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK to preview 2024’s biggest update. Streamed from Bethesda’s official Twitch channel at Twitch.tv/Bethesda (with Twitch Drops!) and via global Xbox YouTube and Twitch channels, the standalone presentation will see the development team unveil the game’s next major Chapter, including the new zone, storyline, and other major features.

Will there be updates on Activision Blizzard King games? No new information on Activision Blizzard King games will be a part of Developer_Direct. You can look forward to news from those teams later this year.

When will the games in the show be released? All the games in this year’s Developer_Direct will be arriving later, with more details to be shared in the program.

We’ll see you for Developer_Direct on Thursday, January 18!

News Article Courtesy Of Joe Skrebels, Xbox Wire Editor-in-Chief »